Quick Links
...loading weather data...
Weather Icon
L:
H:
Humidity: Wind:

Economic Development Resources

As part of the Franklin County Industrial Building Authority's Economic Development effort, this list has been compiled to identify Lavonia's Manufacturing Firms engaged in business within the city. The Directory information was provided by the listed firms who were contacted during the second quarter of 2006.

Total number of firms - 48
Total number of employees - 3423

Industry Location

City Firms Employees
Canon 2 6
Carnesville 4 32
Franklin Springs 2 72
Lavonia 27 1894
Royston 9 732
Unincorporated 4 686
Major Dist. 2 665
Total 3423

For additional information or to report corrections to this document, Contact Lyn Allen (706) 384-5112.

Manufacturing Directory 2008-2009

Lavonia Zip 30553

Alliance Supply and Piping, LLC.
1403 Gerrard Road
Russ Patterson, Gen. Mgr.
Emp. 36
706-356-1430
706-356-1437 Fax
www.asapfab.com
rpatterson@asapfab.com
Atlanta Rod
144 Shokbeton Road
Date Est. 1993
President Mary
Emp. 25 (SIC-3452) Anchor Bolts
(SIC-3356) Sag/Brace/Tie Rods
706-356-4446
706-356-1842 Fax
atlrod@alltel.net
            
Bestco, Inc.
280 Gerrard Road
P.O. Box 782
Date Est. 1976
706-356-2612
706-356-5754 Fax
Bosal Industries-Georgia, Inc.
One Bosal Way
P.O.Box 230
Date Est. 1995
Plant Mgr. Clive Smith
csmith@bosalusa.com
HR – Whitt Digs
wdiggs@bosalusa.com
(SIC-3714) Automotive Exhaust Systems
Emp. 70 FTE
706-356-2889
706-356-2895 Fax
            
Carry-On Trailer Corp.
101 Joe Harvey Street
PO Box 542
Date Est. 1997
President Jay Pearson
jpearson@carry-ontrailer.com
HR Mgr. Rob McDevitt
robmcdevitt@carry-ontrailer.com
(SIC-3799) Utility Trailers
Emp. 200
706-356-5379
706-356-5380 Fax
Columbia Farms of Georgia
940 E. Main Street
Date Est. 2000
Mgr. Barry Cronic
Barry.cronic@houseofreaford.com
Live Prod. Mgr. Scott Cochran
scott.cochran@houseofraeford.com
HR Mgr. Elaine Crump
Emp. 134
706-356-8556
706-356-1458 Fax
US Manufacturing Solutions
400 E. Main Street
P.O. Box 559
Date Est. 1972/2001
Acquired by Fanello
Plant Mgr. Samuel Crump
(SIC-3713) Bulk Delivery Bodies
(SIC-3715) Bulk Delivery
Trailers, Dump Trailers
Emp. 15
(Formerly Bulk Fabricated Products, LLC)
rdanile@manufacturingsolutions.com
            
Fanello Industries, Inc.
50 East Main Street
President: Vince Fanell0
Plant Mgr. Todd Coulter
Exec. Sec. Dana Obar
(SIC-3544) Special Tools, Dies
Emp. 80
706-356-5359
706-356-5364 Fax
mcosmano@fanelloindustries.com
obuffington@fanelloindustries.com
Fieldale Hatchery
656 Shuford Street
PO Box 558
Baldwin, Ga. 30511
Plant Mgr. Robert Benton
Emp. 33
706-356-5505
706-356-5508 Fax
robertbenton@fieldale.com
Franklin County
12150 Augusta Road
PO Box 580
Date Est. 1971
Publisher: None
Owner: Dink NeSmith
(SIC-2711) Newspaper Print
Emp. 8
706-356-8557
706-356-2008 Fax
fccitizen@windstream.net
Greif, Inc.
160 Alex Street
PO Box 456
Est. 1990
Plant Mgr. Joe Rappold
(SIC-3089) Bulk Containers
Emp. 46
706-356-3103
706-356-3401 Fax
Joe.rappold@greif.com
Harbin Lumber Company, Inc.
660 Smith Road
Date Est. 1982
President Barron Harbin
Gen. Mgr. Jim Iffland
HR Mgr. Gary Davis
(SIC-3442) Prefabricated doors
(SIC-2431) Pre-hung door/window units
Windows
Emp. 11
706-356-2860
706-356-1576 Fax
gdavis@harbinlumber.com
            
K & S Machined Products
15876 Highway 17 North
PO Box 56
Date Est. 1981
Owner: Will Thompson
(SIC-3599) Gen. machine job shop
Emp. 5
706-356-4250
706-356-4360 Fax
Kautex-Textron
11182 Highway 17 South
Lavonia, GA 30553
Date Est. 1993
Roberta Voyles, HR Mgr.
Plant Mgr. Terry Medlin
(SIC-3714) Auto windshield washer
Systems, fuel tanks
Emp. 250
706-356-8899
706-356-8713 Fax
Terry.Medlin@kautex-textron.com
            
Lake Shore Truss, Inc.
9819 Highway 17 South
PO Box 536
Date Est. 1989
President: Winfreda Smith
CFO Harold Harbin
(SIC-2439) Wooden trusses
Emp. 40
706-356-2460
706-356-2185 Fax
Harold@lakeshoretruss.com
Latex, LLC
975 Gerrard Road
Date Est. 2006
President Vincent Gesquiere
HR Mgr. Cindy Gensiejewski
706-356-8001
706-356-8444 Fax
Lavonia Stair and Rail, Inc.
144D Schokebeton Road
PO Box 623
Date Est. 2004
Gen. Mgr. Mark Aurand
HR Mgr. Elaine Haddock
Emp. 25
706-356-5416
706-356-5418 Fax
maurand.lavoniastair@windstream.net 
Load Star, Inc.
560 Smith Road
Date Est. 1972
Gen. Mgr. Scott Freeman
HR Mgr. Gary Davis
(SIC-2431) Pre-hung door/window units
(SIC-2435) Wall Panels
(SIC-2439) Wood roof & floor trusses
Emp. 75
706-356-5041
706-356-1576 Fax
sfreeman@harbinlumber.com
apa@latexco.com
            
Morgan Concrete
310 Shuford Street
Date Est. 1985
Mgr. Robert Elrod
(SIC-3241) Cement, mortar, redi-mix concrete
Emp. 10
706-356-8285
706-356-2854 Fax
Elrod-robert@yahoo.com
Modular Container Systems,Inc.
12 Alex Street
PO Box 411
Date Est. 1979
President: Enrico Beretta
Oper. Mgr. Eric Beretta
(SIC-3496) Wire Containers
Emp. 20
706-356-1120
706-356-1587 Fax
msceeb@aol.com
eric@mcs-ga.com
            
R & K Industries
Div. of Mainzer Minton Co., Inc.
11285 Highway 17 South
Date Est. 2001
Plant Mgr. Bobby Sanders
(SIC-2325) Plants Pockets
Emp. 23
Emp. 82
706-356-5887
706-356-2703 Fax
sstrickland@randcopr.com
Ross Controls
One Ross Was
Date Est. 1985
Plant Mgr. Earnest Robinson
VP Don Jamison
(SIC-3492) Pneumatic Valves
Emp. 82
706-356-3755
706-356-3754 Fax
Earnest.robinson@rosscontrols.com
Don.jamison@rosscontrols.com
            
Stovall Machine Products, Inc.
220 Stovall Road
Owner Dwight Stovall
Emp. 7
706-476-4677
706-356-2364 Fax
Dwight@stovallmachineproducts.com
www.stovallmachineproducts.com
Turner Concrete
270 Concrete Road
PO Box 1110 Elberton, 30635
Date Est. 1954
Mgr. John Colvard
(SIC-3241) Cement, mortar mix
(SIC-3273) Redi-mix concrete
Emp. 10
706-356-4906
706-283-1271 – Elberton
706-245-8036 Fax
Wellstone Mills (TNS)
737 Gerrard Road
Date Est. 1989
Plant Mgt. Dan Thompson
HR Mgr. Kathy Brock
(SIC-2281) yarn
(SIC-2284) Cotton & Poly Thread
Emp. 436
706-356-1211
706-356-1127 Fax
dthompson@wellstonemmills.com
www.stovallmachineproducts.com